CVMA Teacher of the Year Award Winners

The Canadian Veterinary Medical Association (CVMA) Teacher of the Year Award goes to a faculty member who has displayed teaching excellence in Phase 2 of the DVM curriculum. This award is offered at all vet colleges in Canada, with one award offered per college each year. The recipient--chosen by the second-year class--is the professor who has inspired the students the most by their approach to the subject taught.

CVMA Teacher of the Year Award Winners

  • 2021- Dr. Lee Niel

  • 2014 - Dr. Andrew Peregrine

  • 2012 - Dr. Don Trout

  • 2011 - Dr. Brad Hanna

  • 2010 - Dr. John Prescott

  • 2009 - Dr. Stephen Lee

Contact Us


E-mail the Office of Teaching and Learning ( with any questions related to your teaching and learning needs.